Phone Map
Book a Flight

Book a Flight

A Better Way to Go
Round Trip
Please choose:
Section Header About

Akron-Canton Airport Board of Trustees

Akron-Canton Airport is the only commercial airfield in the State of Ohio governed by an Airport Authority. The Airport Authority is a political subdivision of the State.

Eight Trustees serve on the Authority Board. Four members are appointed by the Stark County Commissioners and four are appointed by the Summit County Executive and approved by council. The members serve staggered, four year terms and are not paid for their service. Board members can be reappointed indefinitely.

The Board is responsible for the strategic direction of the organization. The President & CEO reports directly to the Board of Trustees on the third Thursday of each month at 3:00 p.m.

The Board of Trustees has complete fiscal and organizational oversight for the airport. Each member contributes a unique area of expertise to the Board, including real estate, financial, law and managerial expertise.

Stark County

John Wirtz

John B. Wirtz

Christopher holding

Christopher J. Holding

Tina floyd

Tina R. Floyd


Ward J. Timken

Summit County

Beth boggins

Beth B. Boggins

Cakjohnjanuary2019 1

John M. Williams

Robert konstand

Robert G. Konstand
Vice Chairperson

Bernett L Williams

Bernett L. Williams


Sign up for our newsletter for airfare deals and CAK announcements.


Tell us what you think!

Which vacation activity is your favorite?

Pier fishing

Visiting theme parks

Living like a local

Lighthouse gazing


View past polls

CAK Social

facebook twitter instagram

about 23 hours ago via Instagram


Sign up for travel and airport updates.


No, thanks.